LifeSciences BC > About LifeSciences BC > Board of Directors

Print Friendly

Board of Directors

LifeSciences BC is governed by a Board of Directors, whose members represent British Columbia’s biopharmaceutical, biotechnology, medical devices, digital health and greater life sciences community. Our board provides guidance, sets policy and ensures that the organization operates effectively in achieving its mandate, which is to foster the economic development of B.C.’s life sciences industry.


James P. Hatton Q.C. – Partner, Technology Group, Farris, Vaughan, Wills & Murphy LLP

Vice Chair

Nancy Harrison – President, MSI Methylation Sciences Inc.

Past Chair

Gordon McCauley – President & CEO, Centre for Drug Research & Development


Ian Heine – Partner, PwC




Andrew Booth –  Chief Financial Officer, STEMCELL Technologies Inc.

Dr. Brendan Byrne – Chief Innovations Officer, TELUS Health

Robin Ciceri – President, The Research Universities’ Council of BC

Doug Janzen – Co-Founder and Managing Director, Northview LifeSciences

Alexei Marko – CEO & Director, Neovasc Inc.

Dr. Pascal Spothelfer – President & CEO, Genome BC

Dr. Gavin Stuart – Vice Provost Health, Faculty of Medicine, University of British Columbia

Dr. James Taylor – CEO, Precision Nanosystems Inc.

Dr. Paul Terry – President & CEO, PHEMI Health Systems


Observers to the Board

Joseph Garcia – Partner, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP

Hector MacKay-Dunn, J.D. Q.C. – Senior Partner, Farris, Vaughan, Wills & Murphy LLP